Most surprising street in downtown Detroit

Most of the photos you see here on the TDH blog are pretty much what you’d expect Detroit to look like. Sunday, however, I took a smallish detour over to Canfield & Second. These are wholly awful pictures, but I think you’ll agree you never thought you’d see Victorian homes and Belgian-Block cobblestones just off the Cass Corridor. 

Voila:

 

Very nice, no? I also rode by the slowly-being-torn-down ex-Tiger Stadium. I guess I’m sad to see it go, but I can’t figure out what the heck you’d do with it, now that El Tigres have moved to new digs. Ah, well. Here’s a farewell shot.

I remember yelling at Kirk Gibson from right where that pile of debris is.

3 thoughts on “Most surprising street in downtown Detroit

Leave a Reply

