Saturday on the TDH – Rail-to-Trail update

I brought my wife’s mobile on the TDH on Saturday, because I felt I owed it to my loyal reader to show some photos of the not-quite completed Detroit RTT.
Here’s the landscaping I wrote about last week.

I know it doesn’t look like much yet, but it will by next spring.

I rode to the ‘end’ of the trail – which turns out to be at Gratiot. (It looks like they’re planning on lengthening it).

The path is lovely (I like new asphalt)

The real attraction is the tagging. I have a sneaky feeling (having seen some evidence to support this assertion) that the City is going to try to get rid of the graffiti. So enjoy these snaps before they’re power washed away.

“Murder City”

“Dead Krak Head”

“Priz oTb”

“Eat it while it (sic.) hot!”

Akis”

“Feis”

Anyway, if you want to check out the tags, I suggest you try and get down to the path ere long.

7 thoughts on “Saturday on the TDH – Rail-to-Trail update

  1. Ahhh… fresh pavement and fast bike. A cyclists dream. It’s good to see some progress being made in the RTTs arena downtown. Any ETA on when this RTT project will be open?

  2. Pingback: More Dequindre Cut « semi modern

Leave a Reply

